on this web site

>> The BAY CONFERENCE will delay this in 2020, due to the Covid-19 virus.

Starting in the fall of 2020, there will be new, Football Only conferences in Wisconsin.  The plan, approved by the WIAA in 2019, came about following a statewide proposal crafted by the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association.  See the entire revision (pdf).


Xavier will now compete in the revised Bay Conference; use the link to see teams and enrollments when approved by the WIAA. Some "crossover" football games will be scheduled between teams in the Bay Conference and the revised North Eastern Conference.


Starting in 2020, teams in the "new" 7-team Bay Conference for football only:
Shawano ..... Hawks

Seymour ..... Thunder

Waupaca ..... Comets

New London  ..... Bulldogs

Fox Valley Lutheran ..... Foxes

Xavier ..... Hawks

Winneconne ..... Wolves


For stats regarding the Bay Conference, see the STATS link in the black header above.


The plan gives uniformity statewide to the number of schools affiliated with a conference, and makes certain programs have enough conference games for playoff qualification. In the future, football-only realignment will follow the conference realignment procedures approved by the WIAA Board.


Previously, Xavier Football participated in the Bay Conference, a 9-team league for football only, which started in 2015-16, as determined by the WIAA. That group consisted of Xavier, Green Bay East , Green Bay West, Menasha, New London, Seymour, Shawano, Waupaca and West De Pere.  That league was started after a major conference realignment of all schools in northeastern Wisconsin, as mandated by the WIAA. 


For more conference info, standings and stats:  use the STATS link found above.

For the conference schedule or calendar:  use the SCHEDULES-CALENDAR link above.


Xavier had prevously participated for 8 years in the now-defunct Eastern Valley Conference, which started in 2007-08.  The final EVC conference event was hosted by Xavier, as it marked the END OF AN ERA.